The popular annual award show Vanitha Film Awards this time is back with the bang. The Vanitha Film Awards is regarded as one of the most prestigious awards which give prestigious and honor to the excellent contribution of the Malayalam film industry.

Naa Peru Surya, Naa Illu India new poster: Allu Arjun steals the show as a soldier look

The Vanitha Film Awards 2018 was held on the last 25th February 2018 (Sunday) at Greenfield Stadium, Trivandrum. The Vanitha Film award was begun from the year 1998 and in the coming years, the show became massively popular.

Popular Malayalam Actor Fahadh Faasil has declared as the best actor award for the act in the movie “Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum”.

Winners List of Vanitha Film Awards 2018

Image Source: Twitter

The Malayalam actress Manju Warrier and Parvathy have grabbed the best actress awards. Manju Warrier has received the award for massive performance in the film, “Udaharanam Sujatha” and Parvathy for “Take Off”.

The best director award of the Vanitha Film Awards 2018 goes to Dileesh Pothen.

This was a star-studded event where several, movie-stars, which, includes, Kunchacko Boban, Rima Kallingal, Isha Talwar, Deepthi Sathi have performed some colorful dance performances and some amazing acts.

One of the special moments of this event was the dance acts delivered by the movie actress Shruti Haasan and Dulquer Salmaan and which has already started trending and going viral on the social site and on the internet.

TV reality shows MTV Roadies: Roadies Xtreme: Rannvijay, Neha Dhupia, Raftaar Set To Make This The Most Difficult Season

The complete show is all set on the entertainment channel Mazhavil Manorama.

Check out the winner’s list of Vanitha Film Awards 2018 below.

Vanitha Film Awards 2018 Winners List

Best Actor: Fahadh Fazil
Best Actress: Parvathi and Manju Warrier
Best Director: Dileesh Pothan
Best Movie: Take Off
Best Romantic Hero: Tovino Thomas
Best Star Pair: Asif Ali and Aparna Balamurali
Best Newcomer Actress: Nimisha Sajayan
Best Newcomer Actor: Appani Sarath
Best Comedian: Hareesh Perumanna
Lifetime Achievement Award: Seema
Popular Actor: Dulquer Salman
Best Male Singer: Vijay Yesudas
Special Performance (Actress): Anu Sithara
Best Supporting Actor: Suraj Venjaramoodu
Best Romantic Heroine: Aiswarya Lakshmi
Best Villain: Vijayaraghavan
Popular Movie: Udaharanam Sujatha
Best Choreographer: Prasanna Master
Best Debut Director: Soubin Shahir
Best Supporting Actress: Shanthi Krishna
Best Family Hero: Kunchacko Boban
Best Music Director: Shaan Rahman
Best Lyricist: Harinarayanan
Best Scriptwriter: Syam Pushkar and Dileesh Nair

© 2018, Disclaimer: We don’t own images and other social media contents appearing on this site. We give due credit to their respective owners wherever practicable. But, some images without source might still appear on this site.

Facebook Comments