The tournament will be all set to begin from this 14th December, and this T10 Cricket League is consists of the six teams – Maratha Arabians, Pakhtoons, Bengal Tigers, Kerala Kings, Punjabi Legends and Colombo Lions.

Even as the Board of Control for Cricket in India’s (BCCI) proposed Future Tours Programme (FTP) has triggered fresh debate regarding the future of long-form cricket, there are no stopping innovations which can be regarded as the shortest format for the T10 Cricket League.

T10 Cricket League 2017: All you need to know about the game's latest format

Image Source:

This is after a decade of almost the inaugural World T20 is done followed by the Indian Premier League (IPL)which actually alters the phrase of the Indian cricket expenditure globally, the gentleman’s game is ready for their next trimming.

T10 Cricket League is a franchise-based, ten-over-a-side event which can have the latest game changer, and this is also interesting to see that the team England’s limited-overs skipper Eoin Morgan is said to be an ideal for Olympics.

This is the format which is a new format for the match T10 Cricket League will mark its debut on this Thursday in Sharjah, a venue that holds the record of hosting this most awaited One-Day Internationals (ODIs).

The matches will last for 90 minutes and have two-over Powerplays. The tournament is all set to end on this 17 December, that is consist of the six teams – Maratha Arabians, Pakhtoons, Bengal Tigers, Kerala Kings, Punjabi Legends and Colombo Lions.

This is the yacht in Dubai Marina in November, in which 60 players were picked by five franchises.

Colombo Lions, comprising solely of Sri Lankan players, was not part of the draft. Dinesh Chandimal, Sri Lanka’s Test captain is all set to take the lead of the Lions in Sharjah.

The tournament is all set to have some cricketers’ like Mohammed Amir, Alex Hales, Keiron Pollard, David Miller, Hassan Ali, Dwayne Bravo, Virender Sehwag and Darren Sammy among others.

The inaugural editions, of this share of troubles, though, with this some big names are pulling out on this match series.

Kumar Sangakkara is the very first players to be signed, dropped out citing personal reasons. The Sri Lankan’s this player has replaced by the Maratha Arabians squad by Dwayne Bravo.

The Punjabi Legends have replaced Rangana Herath with Ravi Bopara. Bengal Tigers have been the worst-hit, with six players, including Sunil Narine and Mustafizur Rahman, pulling out.

Rohit Sharma Slams Third ODI Double to Help India Crush SL By 141 Runs

Think the fight for net neutrality in the US is over? It’s just beginning.

This is not stopped the organizers from thinking ahead which is the version 2018, which is planned to have eight franchises, that is all set to make it, promise and mandatory for teams to have four UAE-based players in their squad.

This is at least two guaranteed to commence in playing XI which is set afoot to take the league to other cricket-playing nations, and the United States.

Here’s a quick look at the squads:

Maratha Arabians
Virender Sehwag (Icon Player), Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Sami, Imad Wasim, Kamran Akmal, Alex Hales, Ross Whiteley, Lendl Simmons, Rilee Rossouw, Hardus Viljoen, Krishmar Santokie, Dwayne Bravo, Roelof Van Der Merwe, Shaiman Anwar, Zahoor Khan

Kerala Kings
Eoin Morgan (Icon Player), Liam Plunkett, Sohail Tanvir, Wahab Riaz, Ryan Ten Doeschate, Babar Hayat, Kieron Pollard, Samuel Badree, Ryad Emrit, Chadwick Walton, Nicholas Pooran, Shakib Al Hasan, Paul Stirling, Rohan Mustafa, Imran Haider

Shahid Afridi (Icon Player), Fakhar Zaman, Ahmad Shahzad, Junaid Khan, Sohail Khan, Umar Gul, Mohammad Irfan, Shaheen Afridi, Dwayne Smith, Liam Dawson, Tamim Iqbal, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Amjad Javed, Saqlain Haider

Punjabi Legends
Shoaib Malik (Icon Player), Hasan Ali, Umar Akmal, Misbah-ul-Haq, Fahim Ashraf, Usama Mir, Abdul Razzaq, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid, Carlos Brathwaite, Rangana Herath, Luke Ronchi, Dawlat Zadran, Shareef Asadullah, Ghulam Shabber

Colombo Lions
Dinesh Chandimal (captain), Shehan Jayasuriya, Dilshan Munaweera, Ramith Rambukwella, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Wanidu Hasaranga, Angelo Perera, Thikshila De Silva, Vishwa Fernando, Sachithra Senanayake, Shehan Madushanka, Lahiru Madushanka, Kasun Madushanka, Angelo Perera, Kithuruwan Vithanage, Alankara Asanka

Bengal Tigers
Sarfaraz Ahmed (Icon Player), Mohammad Nawaz, Rumman Raees, Anwar Ali, Hasan Khan, Mustafizur Rahman, Sunil Narine, Darren Sammy, Darren Bravo, Johnson Charles, Andre Fletcher, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Cameron Delport, Mohammad Naveed, Rameez Shahzad, Nabeel Baig

Following is the schedule for the league:

December 14: Opening ceremony, followed by
Bengal Tigers vs Kerala Kings
Maratha Arabians vs Pakhtoons

December 15
Bengal Tigers vs Punjabi Legends
Maratha Arabians vs Colombo Lions
Punjab Legends vs Kerala Kings
Pakhtoons vs Colombo Lions

December 16
1st in Group A vs 3rd in Group B
3rd in Group A vs 1st in Group B
2nd v Group A vs 2nd in Group B
5/6th place playoff

December 17
1st semi-final – Team 1 vs Team 4
Second semi-final- Team 2 vs Team 3

© 2017, All rights reserved.

Facebook Comments