This time the World Cup-winning former cricket team captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni, music composer Ilaiyaraaja and senior Rashtriya Swayamsewak Sangh ideologue P Parameswaran are some of the important among the 85 personalities who received the 2018 Padma Awards by the Home Ministry.

Hyderabad: best city to live in India announced via a Survey

Padma Awards is touted as one of the famous and highest civilian Awards of the nation, Padma Awards are divided into three categories, specifically, Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan, and Padma Shri.

The ‘Padma Vibhushan’ is awarded for exceptional and different service; ‘Padma Bhushan’ for distinguished service of high order and ‘Padma Shri’ for distinguished service in any field.

Padma Awards 2018: Here Is The Full List Of Awardees

Image Source:

A home ministry official stated about the government had made a mindful and good effort this year also in order to identify people who have made a noteworthy contribution to our Indian society.

As we all know a 75-year-old tribal woman she has known for preparing herbal medicines to heal the insect bite and the snake bites, a 99-year-old freedom fighter, and a nanogenarian Tibetan healer.

The Awards are given in the several disciplines/ fields of activities, viz.- art, social work, public affairs, science and engineering, trade and industry, medicine and so.

See here the total list of all Padma Awards 2018 winners’ names by scrolling down the article.

The government declares the names of all recipients on the eve of the 69th Republic Day, which is now going viral and trending on the social site and on the internet.

The honorable President Ram Nath Kovind on Tuesday delivered the very prestigious Padma awards to 89 winners at Rashtrapati Bhawan, Delhi.

Here is the full list of the Padma awards winners:

Padma Vibhushan

  • Illaiyaraja -Art (Music)
  • Ghulam Mustafa Khan- Art (Music)
  • Parameswaran Parameswaran- Literature and Education

Padma Bhushan

  • Pankaj Advani- Sports (Billiards/Snooker)
  • Philipose Mar Chrysostom – Spiritualism
  • Mahendra Singh Dhoni- Sports (Cricket)
  • Alexander Kadakin (Foreigner/Posthumous) – Public Affairs
  • Ramachandran Nagaswamy – Archaeology
  • Ved Prakash Nanda (OCI) – Literature and Education
  • Laxman Pai – Art (Painting)
  • Arvind Parikh – Art (Music)
  • Sharda Sinha – Art (Music)

Padma Shri

  • Abhay Bang and Rani Bang – Medicine
  • Damodar Ganesh Bapat – Social Work
  • Prafulla Govinda Baruah – Literature and Education (Journalism)
  • Mohan Swaroop Bhatia – Art (Folk Music)
  • Sudhanshu Biswas – Social Work
  • Saikhom Mirabai Chanu – Sports (Weightlifting)
  • Pandit Shyamlal Chaturvedi – Literature and Education (Journalism)
  • Jose Ma Joey Concepcion III (Foreigner) – Trade & Industry
  • Langpoklakpam Subadani Devi – Art (Weaving)
  • Somdev Devvarman – Sports (Tennis)
  • Yeshi Dhoden – Medicine
  • Arup Kumar Dutta – Literature and Education
  • Doddarange Gowda – Art (Lyrics)
  • Arvind Gupta – Literature and Education
  • Digamber Hansda – Literature and Education
  • Ramli Bin Ibrahim (Foreigner) – Art (Dance)
  • Anwar Jalalpuri (Posthumous) – Literature and Education
  • Piyong Temjen Jamir – Literature and Education
  • Sitavva Joddati – Social Work
  • Malti Joshi – Literature and Education
  • Manoj Joshi – Art (Acting)
  • Rameshwarlal Kabra – Trade & Industry
  • Pran Kishore Kaul – Art
  • Bounlap Keokangna (Foreigner) -Architecture
  • Vijay Kichlu – Art-Music
  • Tommy Koh (Foreigner) – Public Affairs
  • Lakshmikutty – Medicine (Traditional)
  • Joyshree Goswami Mahanta – Literature and Education
  • Narayan Das Maharaj – Spiritualism
  • Pravakara Maharana – Art (Sculpture)
  • Hun Many (Foreigner) – Public Affairs
  • Nouf Marwaai (Foreigner) – Yoga
  • Zaverilal Mehta – Literature and Education (Journalism)
  • Krishna Bihari Mishra – Literature and Education
  • Sisir Purushottam Mishra – Art (Cinema)
  • Subhasini Mistry – Social Work
  • Tornio Mizokami (Foreigner) – Literature and Education
  • Somdet Phra Maha Muniwong (Foreigner) – Spiritualism
  • Keshav Rao Musalgaonkar – Literature and Education
  • Dr Thant Myint – U (Foreigner) – Public Affairs
  • V Nanammal – Yoga
  • Sulagitti Narasamma – Social Work
  • Vijayalakshmi Navaneethakrishnan – Art (Folk Music)
  • I Nyoman Nuarta (Foreigner) – Art (Sculpture)
  • Malai Haji Abdullah Bin Malai Haji Othman (Foreigner) – Social Work
  • Gobaradhan Panika – Art (Weaving)
  • Bhabani Charan Pattanaik – Public Affairs
  • Murlikant Petkar – Sports (Swimming)
  • Habibullo Rajabov (Foreigner) – Literature and Education
  • M R Rajagopal – Medicine (Palliative Care)
  • Sampat Ramteke (Posthumous) – Social Work
  • Chandra Sekhar Rath – Literature and Education
  • S S Rathore – Civil Service
  • Amitava Roy- Science and Engineering
  • Sanduk Ruit (Foreigner) – Medicine (Ophthalmology)
  • R Sathyanarayana – Art (Music)
  • Pankaj M Shah – Medicine (Oncology)
  • Bhajju Shyam – Art (Painting)
  • Maharao Raghuveer Singh Literature and Education Rajasthan
  • Kidambi Srikanth – Sport (Badminton)
  • Ibrahim Sutar – Art(Music)
  • Siddeshwara Swamiji – Spiritualism
  • Lentina Ao Thakkar – Social Work
  • Vikram Chandra Thakur – Science and Engineering
  • Rudrapatnam Narayanaswamy Tharanathan and Rudrapatnam Narayanaswamy Thyagarajan – Art (Music)
  • Nguyen Tien Then (Foreigner) – Spiritualism
  • Bhagirath Prasad Tripathi – Literature and Education Uttar Pradesh
  • Rajagopalan Vasudevan – Science and Engineering
  • Manas Bihari Verma – Science and Engineering
  • Panatawane Gangadhar Vithobaji – Literature and Education
  • Romulus Whitaker – Wildlife Conservation
  • Baba Yogendra – Art
  • A Zakia – Literature, and Education.

Vice President Venkaiah Naidu, Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Home Minister Rajnath Singh, and other cabinet ministers were present on this famous occasion of the Padma Awards 2018 distribution ceremony.

© 2018, All rights reserved.

Facebook Comments