The much-awaited Kerala State Film Awards 2017 was already declared in the month of March. For the much anticipated and much expected Kerala State Film Awards, around 110 movies were lined up in order to receive awards in this 2018.

The Cultural minister A K Balan declared Kerala State Film Awards at the Trivandrum at 12.30 pm and he mentioned that the jury, consisting of those like Dr. Biju, T V Chandran, Cherian Kalpakavadi and Dr. M Rajeev Kumar, wasn’t happy about the quality of the films for this year anyway.

58 films were of new directors, out of which one was a woman. 78 percent of the winners this time are debutantes who grabbed the Kerala State Film Awards.

This one is a crucial decision given that the Malayalam movie industry has a slew of big budget movies that are being made with the help of the best technical crew available in the Malayalam movie industry.

Here’s the list of winners Kerala State Film Awards!

Best Film: Ottamuri Velicham

Best Second Film: Aedan

Best Popular Film: Rakshadhikari Baiju Oppu

Best Director: Lijo Jose Pellissery (Ee.Ma.Yau)

Best Actor: Indrans (Aalorukkam)

Best Actress: Parvathy (Take Off)

Best Character Actor: Alencier Ley Lopez (Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum)

Best Character Actress: Pouly Valsan (Ottamuri Velicham, Ee.Ma.Yau)

Best Debut Director: Mahesh Narayan (Take Off)

Best Children’s Movie: Swanam

Best Child Artiste (male): Abhinand (Swanam)

Best Child Artiste (female): Nakshatra (Rakshadhikari Baiju Oppu)

Best Cinematographer: Manesh Madhavan (Aedan)

Best Story: M.A.Nishad (Kinar)

Best Original Screenplay: Sajeev Pazhyoor (Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum)

Best Script Adaptation: S.Hareesh, Saiju Surendran (Aedan)

Best Lyrics – Prabha Varma (song ‘Oolathil Melathal‘ from Clint)

Best Music Director: M.K.Arjunan (Bhayanakam)

Best Background Score: Gopi Sundar (Take Off)

Best Singer (Male): Shahabaz Aman (‘Mizhiyil Ninnum‘-Mayaanadhi)

Best Singer (female): Sithara Krishnakumar (‘Vaanamakalunnuvo‘-Vimaanam)

Best Choreography: Prasanna Sujit (Hey Jude)

Best Editor: Appu Bhattathiri (Ottamuri Velicham, Veeram)

Best Art Director: Santhosh Raman (Take Off)

Best Sound Design: Renganaath Ravee (Ee.Ma.Yau)

Best Sound Mixing: Pramod Thomas (Aedan)

Best Sync Sound: Smijith Kumar P.B (Rakshadhikari Baiju Oppu)

Best Processing Lab/Colourist: Chitranjali Studio (Bhayanakam)

Best Makeup Artist: Ranjith Ambady (Take Off)

Best Costume Design: Sakhi Elsa (Hey Jude)

Best Dubbing Artiste (male): Achu Arun Kumar (Theeram)

Best Dubbing Artiste (female): Sneha.M (Eeda)

Special Jury Award: Vinitha Koshy (acting for Ottamuri Velicham)

Special Jury Mention: Vijay Menon (acting-Hey Jude), Master Ashanth K.Shah (acting-Lalilbela), Master Chandrakiran G.K (Athishayangalude Venal), Joby A.S (acting-Mannamkattayum Kariyilayum)

Best Book on Cinema: V.Mohanakrishnan (Cinema Kaanum Deshangal)

Best Article on Cinema: A.Chandrasekhar (Realisathinte Yadharthyangal)

Special Jury Mention-Article on Cinema: Rashmi.G, Anil Kumar K.S (Vellithirayile ‘Laingikatha’ Kamanakalude/Kambolathinte Rashtriyam)

© 2018, All rights reserved.

Facebook Comments