Kings XI Punjab will face DD (Delhi Daredevils) at Match 36 of the ongoing VIVO IPL 2017 tournament today noon at Mohali. Both teams are desperate to win this match and earn the crucial two points.

Team Punjab has won three games from eight matches, while Delhi has registered just two victories from seven matches. Punjab suffered a heavy setback at their last match when Warner-led SRH crushed them easily.

KXIP’s batsmen are in good form but have failed to convert their good start to a useful knock for the team. They have good talents, skills, experience and class yet they have failed to executive their batting strategy as successfully as expected. Their bowling has been awful too. Bowlers have leaked runs at an economy of round 10 RPO per over throughout this tournament which is not good at T20.

ViVO IPL 2017 Match 36: Kings XI Punjab KXIP Vs Delhi Daredevils DD - Preview Live Score

Image source: Ndtv

Zaheer Khan’s team has played inconsistently throughout the series. The two-time World T20 winner and experienced West Indian batsman Marlon Samuels will get a chance to play for Delhi Daredevils today. Captain Zaheer Khan’s hamstring injury could be a point of concern in today’s match. If Zaheer Khan skips today’s game then it could create leadership vacuum in the team and experienced Morris may get a chance to lead the side.

Apart from Hashim Amla, only Shaun Marsh and Glenn Maxwell look somewhat satisfactory with their batting form in IPL this season, the rest of the Punjab team isn’t batting as well as expected. In today’s match, Punjab batsmen will have to rise to the occasion and exploit Delhi’s formidable bowling as much as they can. Delhi’s Zaheer Khan, Rabada, Morris, Amit Mishra and Pat Cummins will be a key to demolish Punjab’s top order.

Interestingly, Delhi’s batting is relatively weaker in comparison to Punjab. Much of Delhi’s batting now depends upon the performance of its key batsmen Rishabh Pant and Sanju Samson. Latest news confirmed that Marlon Samuels will also play for DD from now onwards – good news for the squad. He is expected to strengthen DD’s lackluster batting.

Head to Head: KXIP won 10 and DD won 9 out of their 19 games so far.

 Venue: Mohali in Punjab. The live updates of the match will be provided here ! Check out this site for more updates, stats and analysis.

Squads of Both KXIP and DD

Kings XI Punjab: Glenn Maxwell (Captain), David Miller, Manan Vohra, Hashim Amla, Shaun Marsh, Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Ishant Sharma, Armaan Jaffer, Martin Guptill, Eoin Morgan, Rinku Singh, Sandeep Sharma, Arman Jaffer, Anureet Singh, Mohit Sharma, KC Cariappa, Pradeep Sahu, Swapnil Singh, T Natrajan, Matt Henry, Varun Aaron, Axar Patel, Marcus Stoinis, Gurkeerat Mann and Rahul Tewatia.

Watch Out For Shaun Marsh of KXIP Vs Chris Morris of DD Battle Today

Delhi Daredevils: Zaheer Khan (Captain), Mohammad Shami, Shahbaz Nadeem, Jayant Yadav, Amit Mishra, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson, Karun Nair, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), CV Milind, Khaleel Ahmed, Pratyush Singh, Murugan Ashwin, Aditya Tare, Shashank Singh, Ankit Bawane, Navdeep Saini, Corey Anderson, Angelo Mathews, Pat Cummins, Kagiso Rabada, Chris Morris, Carlos Brathwaite and Sam Billings.

© 2017, Disclaimer: We don’t own images and other social media contents appearing on this site. We give due credit to their respective owners wherever practicable. But, some images without source might still appear on this site.

Facebook Comments