Nandi Awards which is one of the most prestigious awards of the state Andhra Pradesh and today the very prestigious Nandi Awards distributed among the film-stars of the Telugu Cinema.

The Nandi Awards is also known as the Amaravati Nandi Awards which is announced or declared by the Andhra Pradesh Government to give awards to the Telugu film fraternity for their contributions in the Telugu cinema.

Andhra Pradesh: Amaravati Nandi Awards 2014-16 Winners Declared

Image Source:
Kamal Haasan and Naga Chaitanya emerged as top winners of the Nandi State Awards.

Nandi Awards for years 2014, 2015 and 2016 announced on this week and the Nandi Awards held a press meet on Tuesday afternoon at Vijayawada and declared the winners’ lists for the respective years.

The Best Actor category, Best Actors is – Balakrishna (Legend), Mahesh Babu (Srimanthudu) and NTR (Nannaku Prematho and Janatha Garage).

The Best Actresses are Anjali (Geetanjali), Anushka (Size Zero), Ritu Varma (Pelli Choopulu).

Exclusive: How Cult Classic Jhuk Gaya Aasman Turn To Be Inspirations For Most Of The Indian Filmmakers

The blockbuster movie Legend won Nandi Award for the Best Picture for 2014, Baahubali for 2015 and Pelli Choopulu grabbed the award for the year 2016.

The magnum opus movie Baahubali series, which received the record-breaking response at the box-office, won awards in this very prestigious Nandi Awards ceremony.

Ramya Krishnan won the Best Supporting Actress award for her role as Sivagami and Rana Daggubati won the Best Villain award for portraying Bhallaladeva.

The Nandi State Awards are given by the Andhra Pradesh government. The awards were suspended in 2014 when a Telangana was divided from Andhra Pradesh but now in 2017 again Nandi Awards started by the government in the state.

The winners for 2014:

Best Film: Legend
Best Actor: N Balakrishna
BN Reddy National Award: Rajamouli
Nagireddy Chakrapani National Award – R Narayana Murthy
Raghupathi Venkaiah Award: UV Krishnam Raju
Special Jury Award: Suddala Ashok Teja

The winners for 2015 are:

Best Film: Bahubali the Beginning
Best Actor: Mahesh Babu
NTR National Award: K Raghavendra Rao
BN Reddy National Award: Trivikram Srinivas
Nagireddy Chakrapani Award: MM Keeravani
Raghupathi Venkaiah Award: Eshwar

The winners for 2016 are:

Best film: Pelli Choopulu
Best Actor: NTR
NTR National Award: Rajinikanth
BN Reddy Award: Boyapati Srinivas
Nagireddy Chakrapani National Award: KS Rama Rao
Raghupathi Venkaiah Award: Chiranjeevi.

Check Complete List of Awards Here:

© 2017, All rights reserved.

Facebook Comments